New Chiefs

TRAVIS AIR FORCE BASE, Calif. -- Travis Air Force Base recognized nine new chief master sergeants Jan. 23, at a special ceremony and banquet. Highlights of the evening included guest speaker, Chief Master Sgt. Victoria Gamble, command chief master sergeant, Air Mobility Command, and a nine candle lighting ceremony, performed by airman basic through chief master sergeant, symbolic of their rise through the ranks to the top. Pictured here, from left to right, are the new chiefs: Randy L. Kay II, 6th Air Refueling Squadron, Matilda M.A. Mahone, 60th Medical Diagnostics and Therapeutics Squadron, Michael B. Thomas, 21st Airlift Squadron, Vanessa A. Trujillo, 60th Air Mobility Wing, Mark A. Brown, 349th Security Forces Squadron, Aretha R. Chandler, 349th Force Support Squadron, Scott A. Bryant, 55th Aerial Port Squadron, Jamie M. Auger, 571st Contingency Response Group, and Darren A. Thews, 349th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron. (U.S. Air Force photo/Ellen Hatfield)

VIRIN: 150123-F-NB464-033.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.